Dear Alumni!

After much wrangling with mazy institutions and wayward fates, I am very pleased to announce that registration is OPEN for the 2023 Warren Wilson/Goddard Alumni Conference, which will take place from Saturday, August 5 through Saturday, August 12.

As in many years past, the conference will meet on the campus of Mt. Holyoke College in South Hadley, MA. Note that the college is installing a major geothermal energy system, and parts of the campus will be under construction. This should not affect our use of it.

If you are not able to attend in person, but are interested in a possible hybrid option, scroll down to “Hybrid option”.

Details can be found in the instructions document linked below, but here are some highlights:
Cost (if paid by check):
– Full stay $ 880
– Short stay $ 515
– Commuter $ 495

A $25 surcharge will be added to the cost after April 24. In addition, if you pay via PayPal, there will be a 1.99% fee added.

Registration and payment must be received by June 15.

Scholarships will be available.

AUCTION: If you would like to help organize the Auction to raise scholarship funds for Friends of Writers, please let David know.

HYBRID OPTION? Some people have asked if there will be a hybrid option for remote attendance (Zoom). We are still discussing this. In order to assess how much interest there might be in a hybrid option, we invite you to fill out this two-question survey. If you plan to attend the Conference and would like to set up and run a hybrid option (using your own equipment), please contact David.

Many thanks to the following for helping me put together this conference: Peter Klank, Ashley Nissler, Michael Jarmer, JC Todd, and Helen Fremont.

Please review the instructions document before registering. You can register online or download a registration form to mail in.

Please review the instructions document before registering. If you still have questions, email David Ruekberg at [email protected].

Very much looking forward to seeing some of you this summer!

Happily yours,
David Ruekberg
Poetry 2004